The Select Board approved the formation of the Energy Committee, a sub-committee of the Planning Commission, in May of 2018.  The Energy Committee has completed their initial tasks of developing an Energy Plan and determining solar siting.  The Committee continues to work toward helping the Town of Brandon do its part to achieve Vermont energy goals.  To read their Mission Statement, click here.

Current Energy Committee Members are:

Robert Black

Jim Emerson, Chair

Matthew Orchard

Lowell Rasmussen

Jack Schneider

click here for Energy Committee agendas

click here for Energy Committee minutes