Brandon Board of Liquor Control Commissioners Meeting March 13, 2023

NOTE: These are unapproved minutes, subject to amendment and/or approval at the subsequent board meeting.

Board Members In Attendance: Seth Hopkins, Brian Coolidge, Cecil Reniche-Smith, Tim Guiles, Tracy Wyman

Others in Attendance: Bill Moore, Neil Silins, Bernie Carr, Doug Bailey, Ralph Ethier, Jim Leary, Nancy Leary, Wyatt Waterman, Sandy Mayo, Gail Cordner, Brent Buehler, Tricia Welch, Nick Curcio, Lisa Curcio, George Fjeld, Marielle Blais, Tom Kilpeck

Others In Attendance Via Zoom: Keith Whitcomb, Sara Stevens, Larry Stevens, Jack Schneider, Stephanie Jerome, Carol Hubbard

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:25PM by Seth Hopkins– Chair.

a. Agenda Adoption

Motion by Tracy Wyman/Brian Coolidge to approve the agenda as posted. **The motion passed unanimously.**

2. Approve Minutes of Board of Liquor Control Commissioners Meeting

a) Board of Liquor Control Commissioners Meeting – February 27, 2023

Motion by Brian Coolidge/Tracy Wyman to approve the minutes of the February 27, 2023 meeting. **The motion passed with one abstention – Cecil Reniche-Smith.**

3. Consent Agenda

Motion by Seth Hopkins/Cecil Reniche-Smith to approve the consent agenda items a through d. **The motion passed unanimously.**

- a) Approve Liquor Licenses
- First Class
 - . Red Clover, 43 Center Street #20581

- Second Class
- . Martin's Food of South Burlington LLC, dba Hannafords 71 Supermarket Drive License #19778
 - . Junction Store & Deli Inc, 2265 Forest Dale Road #20200
- b. Approve Tobacco Licenses
 - . Junction Store & Deli Inc, 2265 Forest Dale Road #20125
- c. Approve Tobacco Substitute Endorsements
 - . Wesco, Inc., 1 Grove Street #19783
- d. Review of Special Event Permit
 - . Mae's Place, Common Ground Restaurant & Pub LLC, 10 Park Street #20023
 - Brandon Town Hall, March 11, 2023, 7PM to 9:30PM

3. Adjournment

Motion by Brian Coolidge/Tracy Wyman to adjourn the Board of Liquor Control Commissioners meeting at 7:26PM. **The motion passed unanimously.**

Respectfully submitted,

Charlene Bryant Recording Secretary