Brandon Select Board Special Meeting June 12, 2023

NOTE: These are unapproved minutes, subject to amendment and/or approval at the subsequent board meeting.

Board Members In Attendance: Tracy Wyman, Brian Coolidge, Tim Guiles, Cecil Reniche-Smith, Heather Nelson

Others In Attendance: Seth Hopkins, Bill Moore, Stephen Jupiter, Jack Schneider, Bernie Carr, Wayne Rausenberger, Kathy Rausenberger, Jan Coolidge, Brent Buehler, Steve Cijka, Dorthea Langevin, Gail Cordner, Sue Gage, William Mac, Marielle Blais, Neil Silins, Ralph Ethier, Mike Frankiewicz, Dennis Reisenweaver, Sara Stevens, Bruce Ness, Judith Bunde

Others by Zoom: Bruce Jenson

1. Call to order

The meeting was called to order by Tracy Wyman – Board Chair at 6:30PM.

a) Agenda Adoption – Motion by Brian Coolidge/Cecil Reniche-Smith to adopt the agenda. The motion passed unanimously.

2. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

3. Announce Names of Candidate Interested in Planning Commission Seat (Neil Silins/Sara Stevens)

- a) Member for remainder of term ending June 30, 2023 and Upcoming 3-year Term for the period of July 1, 2023 June 30, 2026
- b) Alternate for remainder of term ending June 30, 2023 and upcoming 1-year term for the period of July 1, 2023 June 30, 2024

3. Announce Names of Candidates Interested in Otter Creek Watershed Insect Control District Seat (Kyle Bearor/Kathy Rausenberger)

a) Alternate for remainder of term ending March 2024

Motion by Cecil Reniche-Smith/Heather Nelson to enter into executive session at 6:32PM for the appointment or employment or evaluation of a public officer or employee, per 1 V.S.A. 313(3)(a)(3) to consider letters of interest and possibly conduct interviews. **The motion passed unanimously.**

4. Executive Session

The Board came out of Executive Session at 6:52PM.

Motion by Cecil Reniche-Smith/Brian Coolidge to appoint Sara Stevens to the Planning Commission for the remainder of the term ending June 30, 2023 and the upcoming 3-year term for the period of July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026. **The motion passed unanimously.**

Motion by Cecil Reniche-Smith/Heather Nelson to appoint Neil Silins as an Alternate to the Planning Commission for the remainder of the term ending June 30, 2023 and the upcoming 1-year term for the period of July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024. **The motion passed unanimously.**

Motion by Brian Coolidge/Cecil Reniche-Smith to appoint Kyle Bearor as an Alternate to the Otter Creek Watershed Insect Control District for the remainder of the term ending March 2024. The motion passed unanimously.

Tim Guiles thanked everyone for volunteering for the positions and noted the candidates were well-qualified.

5. Adjournment

Motion by Brian Coolidge/Cecil Reniche-Smith to adjourn the Select Board special meeting at 6:56PM. The motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Charlene Bryant Recording Secretary

Brandon Select Board Special Meeting June 12, 2023